Janet Clark to Serve as Board Chair of Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin


Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin Board Elects Leaders and Seats New Directors

MADISON, Wis. - The Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin (DFW) board of directors unanimously elects Janet Clark as Board Chair at its annual reorganization meeting. Clark is a second-generation dairy farmer from Rosendale representing District 16 (Fond du Lac, Green Lake and Marquette counties). She, along with the newly elected Executive Committee, will lead the organization through the next fiscal year, which began July 1 and will conclude June 30, 2023.
"This has been a goal of mine since being elected to the DFW board of directors," said Clark, Board Chair, DFW Board of Directors. "I am honored to serve on behalf of my fellow dairy farmers and excited to lead the organization through the next fiscal year."
"We are fortunate to have a very dedicated board of directors who commits an extensive amount of time planning and monitoring the organization’s marketing and promotion programs," stated Chad Vincent, Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin CEO. "I am looking forward to working with the newly formed Executive Committee as we continue moving Wisconsin dairy products."
DFW board members elected to serve on the Executive Committee with Clark include Gail Klinkner, (Viroqua, District 21) as Vice-Chair; Julie Maurer, (Newton, District 17) as Secretary, and Mark Crave, (Watertown, District 19) as Treasurer. Also elected to serve on the seven-person Executive Committee are Stacy Eberle, (Monroe, District 25) Chair, Communications Committee; David Bangart, (Greenwood, District 7) Chair, Channel Management Committee; and Kay Zwald, (Hammond, District 5) Chair, Policy/Bylaw Committee.  
Additionally, the Board selected Doug Danielson (Cadott, District 6) to serve as Chair of the Center for Dairy Research (CDR) liaison committee. DFW continues to support the efforts of the internationally recognized dairy research center through funding, research, collaboration and technical support. 
Before the election of officers, newly elected directors were officially seated on the board. Gary Kohn, Medford, representing District 3 (Lincoln, Oneida, Price and Taylor counties); Jeff Betley, Pulaski, representing District 9 (Shawano and Waupaca counties); and Sandra Madland, Lyndon Station, representing District 15 (Adams, Juneau and Monroe counties).   
The DFW Board of Directors is comprised of 25 dairy farmers who are elected by their peers for three-year terms. DFW’s directors lead dairy marketing and promotion efforts, set policies and procedures, supervise business affairs and approve annual budgets on behalf of Wisconsin dairy farmers. For more information about DFW programs and promotions, sign up for the monthly farmer newsletter at or connect with the company on Facebook

About Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin: Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin exists to be a tireless advocate, marketer, and promoter for Wisconsin dairy farmers and to drive demand for Wisconsin's dairy products. The organization represents Wisconsin farm families and works to increase the sale and consumption of Wisconsin milk and dairy products, as well as build trust in dairy farmers and the industry. Organizational initiatives include generating national publicity, managing digital advertising, and driving sales, distribution and trial through retail and foodservice promotions. Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin also supports in-school education about the benefits of dairy and funding for the Center for Dairy Research at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. For more information, visit 

For More Information

Liz Fitzsimmons
Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin
8418 Excelsior Dr
Madison, WI 53717