WMMB Board Seats New Director, Elects Fiscal Year 2016 Leadership


Madison, Wis. – At the Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board (WMMB) annual reorganization meeting held in early July, WMMB directors elected officers to lead the organization through the next fiscal year, which began July 1 and will conclude June 30, 2016.

Prior to the election of officers, one newly elected director was officially seated on the board. Chris Vanden Elzen will represent District 11, Outagamie and Winnebago Counties, replacing Robert Letter, Seymour, who retired after having served on the board for more than 11 years.

Re-elected to serve as Board Chair was Connie Seefeldt (Coleman, District 2). Dean Strauss, (Sheyboygan Falls, District 18) will serve another term as Vice Chair. Also re-elected as Secretary was Steven Sternweis, (Marshfield, District 8) and Treasurer was Jay Stauffacher, (Darlington, District 23). Also elected to serve on the seven-person Executive Committee were Stacy Eberle, (Monroe, District 25) as Chair, Communications Committee; Ken Heiman (Marshfield, District 12) as Chair, Channel Management Committee; and Jeff Strassburg (Wittenburg, District 9) as Chair, Policy/Bylaw Committee.

Additionally, Tina Hinchley (Cambridge, District 24) was elected to serve as Chair of the Center for Dairy Research (CDR) liaison committee. WMMB continues to support the efforts of the much respected CDR through funding, research, collaboration and technical support.

The WMMB Board of Directors is comprised of 25 dairy farmers who are elected by their peers for three-year terms. WMMB’s directors set policies and procedures, supervise business affairs and approve annual budgets. For more information about WMMB programs and promotions, visit

Download an image of the 2016 Executive Committee.

CUTLINE: Elected to lead WMMB through FY16 are: (L-R) Jay Stauffacher, Treasurer; Dean Strauss, Vice Chair; Stacy Eberle, Chair, Communications Committee; Connie Seefeldt, Board Chair; Jeff Strassburg, Chair, Policy/Bylaw; Ken Heiman, Chair, Channel Management Committee; and Steven Sternweis, Secretary.

For More Information

Liz Fitzsimmons
Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin
8418 Excelsior Dr
Madison, WI 53717